RSS

Instead of Grocery Shopping…

07 Dec

Sometimes life just needs to slow down. Today was a day that had a pace of its own. I was still in my pj’s at 2:30 in the afternoon because my girls had a different agenda then I did. So…in the car on the way to the grocery store (the first chore on a long list), while it was nearly suppertime and I on the verge of tears, my husband suggested we make a change of plans. I’m so glad he did, because I threw away my expectations, reveled in the moment and felt renewed.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on December 7, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

3 responses to “Instead of Grocery Shopping…

  1. shannon

    December 7, 2011 at 11:22 pm

    Love Rebecca’s faces! So sweet!

     
  2. Rena Marsland

    December 20, 2011 at 7:53 am

    Everyone at some point needs to “throw away” those lists…even if only for an hour! Those lists will always be there and in 10 years time they will be long forgotten. But it is these single moments spent rejuvenating with family that will be remembered over a lifetime! Koodos to Aaron and to you Emily for recognizing such a moment! I’m sure your mind, body, spirit…and your girls…are very thankful!

     

Leave a comment